The Avenue Comedy Night

EVERY WEDNESDAY FROM 7:30 PM

Every Wednesday night The Avenue’s Back Room is bringing you the biggest laughs in Surfers Paradise from 7:30 pm.

The Avenue will be hosting some of the best comedians in the country and from around the world every week – they might not all be names you’ve heard of, but we guarantee they’ll leave you in stitches.

Yamagen Friday Lunch at QT Gold Coast

EVERY FRIDAY BETWEEN 12:00 PM – 3:00 PM

QT Gold Coast’s famed izakaya-style restaurant, Yamagen, has launched a truly delicious Friday lunch extravaganza!

From 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm each Friday, join them to feast on your choice of all the delights on the full Yamagen menu. Or, if you would like the yum to just come to you, the set Omakase menu brings an extra special touch and includes a glass of wine or Asahi Dry for $49 per person (min 2 people).

Locals and guests alike have the opportunity to dine on some of Yamagen’s amazing Japanese-inspired signature dishes such as Thinly Sliced Snapper and Teriyaki Chicken.

Yamagen is described as “blending old school Japanese culinary tradition with new invention”, so there’s really nothing not to love about this Friday lunch experience.

Live Music at Melbas

EVERY SUNDAY FROM 3:00 PM

End the weekend with the best tunes and good vibes at Melbas in Surfers Paradise!

Every Sunday, you can listen to the best live bands on the Gold Coast play from 3 PM in our Melbas bar and restaurant.

Melbas has been delivering the best in Gold Coast entertainment since 1981! Located in central Surfers Paradise on Cavill Avenue, Melbas is a dynamic entertainment hub reflecting the personality of the Gold Coast as Australia’s premier entertainment destination.

Melbas is the ideal location for lunch, dinner, drinks and all occasions in between!

INAS Global Games

12 OCTOBER – 19 OCTOBER

The INAS Global Games is the worlds largest sporting event for elite athletes with an intellectual impairment.

In Brisbane October 2019, over 1000 elite athletes will compete across nine sports in a captivating and inspirational celebration of sport, culture and ability.

The INAS Global Games is being held at various locations in and around Brisbane including QSAC, Sleeman Sports Centre, Queensland Tennis Centre, Coomera Rowing Complex and the Hibiscus Sports Complex.

Beachfront Markets

EVERY WEDNESDAY, FRIDAY & SUNDAY

Each Wednesday, Friday and Sunday night, treasure hunters, bargain spotters and after-dinner walkers make their way to the Surfers Paradise Beachfront Markets to wander along the coastal stretch of more than 120 market stalls, while live entertainers set a casual mood in their performance.

One of the largest markets on the Gold Coast, the Surfers Paradise Beachfront Markets feature a variety of premium products, including fashion, jewellery, accessories, artworks, photographs, beauty products and home wares.

If you’re looking for an unusual gift or one-off piece, the Beachfront Markets are your one-stop-shop, with friendly stallholders always on hand to chat about the ‘how’, ‘what’ and ‘why’ of their wares.

Make a night of it and head into Surfers Paradise for a Markets and Dinner Combo! Visit one of our many restaurants and cafes, and have a truly magical markets night.

Brisbane City Sounds

City Sounds is Australia’s largest and longest-running free live music program. Every single week we turn ordinary urban spaces into music venues for artists to share their voices with the public.

Every week expect to hear anything from jazz and funk to electro and indie ringing out from Queen Street Mall, Post Office Square, Reddacliff Place and other locations in the CBD. It’s like a boutique music festival that never ends – there’s always someone new to discover.

This New Light

Thursday 29 August at 12:00 pm

Hope D

Friday 30 August at 12:00 pm

Úna Heera

Thursday 05 September at 12:00 pm

Lara May

Friday 06 September at 12:00 pm

Ark

Saturday 07 September at 12:00 pm

Brooke Austen

Thursday 12 September at 12:00 pm

The Hummin

Friday 13 September at 12:00 pm

Alex Crook

Friday 13 September at 12:00 pm

Philip John

Thursday 19 September at 12:00 pm

Nikolaine Martin

Friday 20 September at 12:00 pm

Majelen

Thursday 26 September at 12:00 pm

Tyler Cooney Trio

Friday 27 September at 12:00 pm

Lachlan McKenzie Trio

Saturday 28 September at 12:00 pm

Hazel Mei

Thursday 03 October at 12:00 pm

Madeleine McCaw

Friday 04 October at 12:00 pm

Sky Eater

Friday 04 October at 12:00 pm

Sissybones

Saturday 05 October at 12:00 pm

Graham Moes

Saturday 06 October at 12:00 pm

Peppermint Ollie

Thursday 10 October at 12:00 pm

Yonder

Friday 11 October at 12:00 pm

Animal Ventura

Friday 11 October at 12:00 pm

Ruby Gilbert

Thursday 17 October at 12:00 pm

Chloe Styler

Friday 18 October at 12:00 pm

Avalon Swing

Sunday 20 October at 12:00 pm

Liam Griffin

Friday 25 October at 12:00 pm

Dillion James

Saturday 26 October at 12:00 pm

Lance Galloway

Thursday 31 October at 12:00 pm

Jazz Surreal

Sunday 03 November at 12:00 pm

Hannah May

Thursday 07 November at 12:00 pm

Pat Tierney

Friday 08 November at 12:00 pm

Old Semeil

Saturday 09 November at 12:00 pm

The Wet Fish

Saturday 10 November at 12:00 pm

Mandi & CO

Thursday 14 November at 12:00 pm

Bart Stenhouse

Friday 15 November at 12:00 pm

Anna & Jordan

Sunday 17 November at 12:00 pm

Tristen Bird

Thursday 28 November at 12:00 pm

Athena Joy

Saturday 30 November at 12:00 pm

Our Car Parks are conveniently located in the heart of Melbourne and within walking distance from all matches.

Elton John Love Songs Tour

01 NOVEMBER – 02 NOVEMBER

8:00 pm – 10:00 pm

Harrison Craig Sings Elton John love Songs.

Australia’s Prince of crooning and love ballads, Harrison Craig, returns in 2019 to embark on a national tour honouring the emotional, intimate and soulful love songs of the great, Sir Elton John.

This show will be a delicately curated set of Elton John’s love ballads the likes of “Can You Feel The Love Tonight”, “Candle In The Wind”, “Sacrifice” and more, all performed with Harrison Craig’s trademark rich vocal tones and accompanied by piano.

National Clubs Gymnastics Carnival

11 SEPTEMBER – 30 SEPTEMBER

8:00 am – 8:00 pm

With the support of the City of Gold Coast and Tourism and Events Queensland, Gymnastics Australia is excited that the multi-Gymsport National Clubs Gymnastics Carnival will be held on the Gold Coast from 2018 for a three-year period.

In 2019, the event is scheduled to be an 18-day festival of gymnastics, running from 11 to 29 September, that will attract almost 5000 competitors, officials, and support staff – not to mention spectators – from across Australia.